Milan Design Week 2018

I attended the Milan design week for 2 days on the 20th and 21st of April 2018. I began day one at the exhibitions happening at Salone del Mobile. I started by seeing the designs set up of classic furniture, other contemporary designs, kitchen designs and the designs set up at Salone Satellite. It was a good experience to see the vast range of designs in market from furniture to kitchen.

After spending the day at Salone del Mobile, I went off to see the exhibits across the Brera design district. This was a good experience as well, seeing how some of these products weren’t commercially designed but had a creative side to them. Following images are photos taken by myself during this first day of the trip.

 

On the second day I visited Superstudio, Moooi and some other exhibits around the Tortona area. I also visited the exhibition at Via Matteo Bandello, not far away from the Tortona area and Ventura Central.

It was really nice the vast range of designed products and design styles, much different from what I’d seen on day one at Salone del Mobile. Following are few images taken by myself of day two.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑